Winter Skies

IMG_5174 (1)IMG_5173IMG_5175

A simple blog today. After a tough week, I decided to take some time out and go for a walk near my flat. Ethereal winter skies, mottled cotton wool cloud and the low, surprisingly balmy sun, streaming, squinting and glinting through the branches. Multi-coloured leaves squelching under my feet, the ducks squabbling over the scraps. Earlier, I’d gone to my favourite coffee shop, sipped a “festive latte” and devoured a good book. Christmas, for me, will be spent in New York with family and close friends. It will be great to get a break in a few weeks, and experience festivities in the Big Apple. A crazy, whirlwind adventure in the city that never sleeps. My first Christmas Day away from home. But for the moment it’s been worth taking some time out to enjoy these lazy, lucid, lingering days.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

